Cape Town, CONTRACT JOBS FOR CENSUS 2011

In the province (Western Cape), we have Census 2011 positions. Its contract work. But normally the minimum requirements are matric and an optional drivers license.

Its basically survey fieldwork.

You welcomed to go the metro office in Adderley street, Absa building , 9th floor.

021 423 1040. Its  close to the gardens (cnr of Wale street and Adderly).

Also check our website:

http://www.statssa.gov.za/census2011/index.asp (http://www.statssa.gov.za/census2011/index.asp )

Fieldworkers earn between R5000- R6000 pm,

Supervisors : R8000+ and Coordinators a bit more. (R10000 – R15000pm).

NB* There is a 2 week training period, that they would not get paid for (only R40 per day for travelling).

Certified Documents required: (1) Matric, (2) License, (3) Any other certificates as well as a CV.

Complete the Z83 form and submit in Adderley Street.

We are looking for many people, if you know of qualified persons, inform them to apply.

(Sipho is spreading the word and not involved, please direct your queries to the contacts provided above).

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “Cape Town, CONTRACT JOBS FOR CENSUS 2011

  1. cindy

    I would like to know more about the (Supervisors : R8000+ and Coordinators a bit more. (R10000 – R15000pm). What does the job consist of doing?

  2. Linda

    Do you have any permanent post, if you dnt have drivers licence u nt apply

  3. Welile Makena

    Where do I get the Z83 application from?

  4. michelle heynes

    could you please inform me in which areas/towns are you looking at for the census. unemployed youth are very interested in these positions.

    thankyou
    michelle

    Sipho: Hi Michelle please contact them directly on the details provided above. I do not work with census team, I’m merely spreading the word so that people like you can also see these opportunities.

  5. Reuben Hlabeni

    Hy i heard about this vacancy post today and i want to know how i can apply and what should i do to be in. I am from P.E and i will be going to cape town by monday so i need more info.

    Sipho: Hi Reuben please contact them directly on the details provided above. I do not work with census team, I’m merely spreading the word so that people like you can also see these opportunities.

  6. Ricardo

    Good day Sir/Madam
    Please procvide details of how a person can apply online for the census 2011
    post.

    Thank you and regards

    Ricardo

    Sipho: Hi Ricardo please contact them directly on the details provided above. I do not work with census team, I’m merely spreading the word so that people like you can also see these opportunities.

  7. I have posted my cv and other particulars that are requested by you. Just want you to let me know if you have received it, from last week on fast male send. Question, how long is this contract because i need as much experience as i can. I will be waiting for your call. Can not wait to start.

    Thank you for an opportunity in advance.

    Hi Yongama please contact them directly on the details provided above. I do not work with census team, I’m merely spreading the word so that people like you can also see these opportunities.

  8. rochelle

    where do i get the z83 formand which in which areas are you looking for field workers?

  9. rochelle

    where can i get the z83 form and in which areas are you looking for field workers?


    Sipho: please follow this link for a copy (it’s a PDF document) http://www.dpsa.gov.za/documents/forms/employ.pdf

  10. Aldo Cilliers

    Hi, I am interested in contract work. Have got good organizational skills. Work well autonomously and in a team. Have good personal skills and don’t mind working long hours. I am available right away. Thanx

    Sipho: Hi Cilliers please contact them directly on the details provided above. I do not work with census team, I’m merely spreading the word so that people like you can also see these opportunities.

  11. nina

    i would like to know the period of this census.this is because some students are interested,and want to know how long the program will take place.
    Regards
    Nina

    Sipho: Hi Nina please contact them directly on the details provided above. I do not work with census team, I’m merely spreading the word so that people like you can also see these opportunities.

  12. Marchelino Cloete

    Hi I would like to know if a person could apply with grade 11 because i would like to apply, please!!!

    Sipho: Hi Marchelino please contact them directly on the details provided above. I do not work with census team, I’m merely spreading the word so that people like you can also see these opportunities.

  13. I would like to apply for sensus job
    Could please help me about application form
    Please
    Thankyou

  14. I would like to apply for sensus job
    Could.you please help me about application form
    Please
    Thankyou


    Sipho: please follow this link for a copy (it’s a PDF document) http://www.dpsa.gov.za/documents/forms/employ.pdf

  15. Zelda Lategan

    Please will you mail me a Z83 form. Also advise what reference should be used when completing the application form.

    Thank You.

  16. Zelda Lategan

    Please send me a Z83 form and advise what the reference is when completing the application form.

  17. I would like to know more about the contract vacancies and how to apply for the desired position

    Sipho: Hi Nyaniso please contact them directly on the details provided above. I do not work with census team, I’m merely spreading the word so that people like you can also see these opportunities.

  18. audreyleen

    just wanw know wt if im qualified for the work but have no licence

  19. Deidre Voster

    I am interested in the job as coordinator as well as fieldworker. I am from mossel bay and want to know will the positions also be available in our area. Please leave my comments on my email.

  20. DEIDRE VOSTER

    I also want to work as a fieldworker or supervisor but I stay in Mossel Bay. Please let me know where I can apply or is it only for Capetonians?

    Hi Deidre I’m not involved or work for census/ Cape Town please contact census people directly on the details provided.

  21. BERENHIELDA KOK

    UNEMPLOYED DID WORK FOR CENSUS IN 1998 NOW THE PROBLEM IS MY MATRIC CERTIFICATE I M WAITING FOR DEPT. OF EDUCATION SINCE JANUARY FOR MY DUPLICATE NOW I MUST WAIT UNTIL NEXT MONTH AGAIN & NOW I CANT GET THE JOB BECAUSE OF MY CERT.EVEN IF I HAVE PROOF THAT I WAITING FOR DEPT. OF EDU. WHO IS ALSO WAITING ON PRETORIA.

    Sipho: sorry to hear about this, keep pressing them to give you your certificate. I do not work with or for census but if you can contact them directly (their contact details are on the advert) perhaps they might consider you.

    Good luck

  22. Fikile MKhanyiswa

    I would like to know wen is the closing date for census contract job, please let me know.

  23. BERENHIELDA KOK

    ARE THE JOBS STILL AVAILABLE IN CAPE TOWN SINCE THE DUE DATE WAS ON THE 15TH

  24. luzuko

    i just want to know when is the closing date for the census vacancie?

  25. Mlamli

    When does this work start?

  26. Thembakazi

    Hi I applied for census in february but I didn’t get response, I applied again now in May and I’m still waiting maybe this time I will be lucky.

Leave a Reply

